Fans were demanding their arrival since the announcement of the Nintendo Switch Online service, not to mention since the announcement of the console itself. And on Thursday, September 5, they were heard. The games of the Super Nintendo Game Library finally arrive for subscribers.

It was Shinya Takahashi himself who played the role of the gods of marketing and the voracious appetites of avid retrogaming gamers. Starting tomorrow, September 6, 20 games from the iconic 16-bit console will be available online for Nintendo Switch Online subscribers.

Here are the 20 classics that will be added to the basic offer:

  • Brawl Brothers
  • Breath of Fire
  • Demon’s Crest (!)
  • F-ZERO
  • Joe & Mac 2
  • Kirby’s Dream Course
  • Kirby’s Dream Land 3
  • Pilotwings
  • Starwing
  • Stunt Race FX
  • Super EDF
  • Super Ghouls’n Ghosts
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Mario World
  • Yoshi’s Island
  • Super Metroid
  • Super Puyo Puyo 2
  • Super Soccer
  • Super Tennis
  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

Just like the NES games already available, the rewind function will be proposed from the outset, just to make you forget the difficulty of these games. And since the 8-bit retro controllers probably did Nintendo’s business a great deal of good, the iconic Super Nintendo pads will also be available for purchase for Nintendo Switch Online subscribers. The joysticks will soon appear on the official website of Nintendo.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *